

Audit Committee

Date Thursday 28 June 2012

Time 10.00 am

Venue Committee Room 1A - County Hall, Durham

Business

Part A

Items during which the Press and Public are welcome to attend.

Members of the Public can ask questions with the Chairman's agreement.

- 1. Minutes of the meeting held on 31 May 2012 (Pages 1 6)
- 2. Declarations of interest
- 3. Disposal of Council Land and Property Report of Corporate Director, Regeneration and Economic Development (Pages 7 12)
- 4. Annual Internal Audit Report 2011/12 Report of Manager of Internal Audit and Risk (Pages 13 36)
- 5. Internal Audit Plan 2012-13 (July 2012 June 2013) Report of Corporate Director, Resources (Pages 37 50)
- 6. Review of the Effectiveness of Internal Audit Report of Corporate Director, Resources (Pages 51 82)
- 7. Agreement of Accounting Policies for Application in the 2011/12 Financial Statements Report of Corporate Director, Resources (Pages 83 110)
- 8. Consideration of 'Going Concern Status' for the Statement of Accounts for the Year Ended 31 March 2012 Report of Corporate Director, Resources (Pages 111 122)
- Draft Annual Governance Statement for the year April 2011 March
 2012 Report of Corporate Director, Resources (Pages 123 140)
- 10. 2011/12 Annual Report of the Audit Committee to County Council Report of Chair of the Audit Committee (Pages 141 154)
- 11. Such other business as, in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting, is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration
- 12. Any resolution relating to the exclusion of the public during the discussion of items containing exempt information

Items during which it is considered the meeting will not be open to the public (consideration of exempt or confidential information)

- 13. Annual Fraud Report 2011/12 Report of Manager of Internal Audit and Risk (Pages 155 188)
- 14. Such other business as, in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting, is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration

Colette Longbottom

Head of Legal and Democratic Services

County Hall Durham 20 June 2012

To: The Members of the Audit Committee

Councillor E Bell (Chairman)
Councillor O Temple (Vice-Chairman)

Councillors C Carr, B Harrison, M Hodgson, L Marshall, B Myers, R Ord and D J Southwell

Co-opted Members:

T Hoban and K Larkin-Bramley

Contact: Ros Layfield Tel: 0191 383 4205